Small Subjects – Photographic Summary of October

So another Autumn has befallen us and the animals are hard at work, and play, to prepare for the long hard winter. I have barely gotten out this past few weeks, but when I have it has been amazing. I can’t get over how many opportunities arose from just sitting still in one spot.

I spent a week in Alberta and managed to capture this cheeky little squirrel, who had the audacity to put on a little runway show while I was shooting.

Photobucket

Had to stop by one of the many lakes and mountains on the way home, just because of the sheer beauty of the area.

Photobucket

While Alberta was nice, I was happy to be back in British Columbia. I went out twice in the last week and was met by all sorts of small creatures. I didn’t even have to go more than 10 minutes drive to find all of the following shots. In fact, most of these images were taken within a few hundred metres of each other on two separate days.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

I particularly enjoyed the following image, if you look closely in the background, a squirrel is sneaking up on the bird and its stash of seeds.
Photobucket

As previously mentioned in another post, Autumn is my favourite time of the year and presents many opportunities for all photographers. You just have to get out there and do it.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

All of these images, and more, can be found on my facebook page.Be sure to stop by and check it out. You can also follow the link on the right of this post. Your comments and feedback are always welcome.

Thank You!

Troy

Leave a Reply

